Nars: Orgasm illuminator

Oh my, how I wanted to love this product…for someone who is as much of a blusher devotee surely this would be the holy grail to solve all my problems; giving me that understated glow to take me through the winter months. It’s rumoured to be favourite of the Kardashian clan, so I was kinda hoping it would give me a similar glow…
Unfortunately, I was rather underwhelmed by Nars’ latest offering from the ‘Orgasm’ range.  I am told this is an incredibly versatile product. Apply on its own to cheekbones and any other areas you wish to highlight or mix with foundation for an all over winter ‘glow’.
Tis a shame it just didn’t work for me…I may be too olive skinned but the colour barely showed up on my face at all…a bit dissappointing for £23.

Shame really as it’s cheaper than the orginal ‘Orgasm’ from the Multiples range, which retails at around £29.
If anyone can suggest a better colour from the Nars range suitable for darker skin tones I am open to suggestions….

Leave a Reply

