COS I love it….

I know, I know, I am not supposed to be venturing into anything else other than health and beauty on this blog, but this is too exciting not to share.

Alas fashion is no longer my forte nowadays: I barely manage to get to together a clean, let alone fashionable, wardrobe most days. Nonetheless, today I was given a day release from my humdrum Sunday existence for a trip to Westfield, where a dear friend introduced me to the delights of COS.

For those of you who haven’t come across it yet, COS is the classier, slightly more expensive sister company of H&M. But don’t be fooled, this is utilitarian fashion with an edge. It is all the things that GAP should be, but alas no longer is, and, possibly, never was . It’s cute and feminine in a very grown up way, almost Prada-esque in its ethic. No unflattering ditzy prints in sight, just clean lines cut to flatter almost any female shape, and almost any age. It’s what women over 35 have been crying out for: wearable, flattering fashion. In a nutshell: ‘it’s blimmin’ marvellous’.

Although on this occasion I only came away with a t-shirt and cardi. I could quite happily have bought of most of the shop. For those near London, there are branches in Westfield, Covent Garden, High Street Kensington and Regent Street.

Here are a few of the designs that grabbed me, all priced in the £50-£80 bracket.

For more info. check out www.cosstores.com, although I would definitely recommend a trip to a branch to get a real flavour for their clothing. I dare you not to come away with something!

     

Leave a Reply

