My October FOTD

Right, this is actually my October FOTD, so let’s call it my FOTM! As you can see I am big on a natural look, unless I am going somewhere super special…:

Eyes: Lancome ‘Doll Eyes’ in Black (still not sure about this one tbh)

Base: Garnier BB in Medium (a firm favourite now)

Eyeliner: Stila eyeliner in green (from Glossy Box: which I LOVE)

Blush: Laura Mercier Shimmer Bloc in Pink Mosaic (not sure why I haven’t posted about this before, but it’s brilliant if like me you are going through a ‘I am a bit over blusher’  phase). I also use this to highlight the brow area.

Lips: Vaseline in ‘Rosy Lips’ (very low key today – it’s usually a lip gloss)

Excuse the cropped photo, but I actually hate posting pics of myself, although I am slowly reconciling myself to the fact that it’s a bit necessary with this kind of a blog.

Here’s another one, which I think shows the Stila pencil off a bit better:

Leave a Reply

