Trevor Sorbie, Covent Garden

Trevor Sorbie, Covent Garden is tucked away at the end of Floral Street, about 10mins walk from Covent Garden tube. It’s not the easiest to get to, but I couldn’t resist the fabulous offer Trevor Sorbie is currently doing in its salons in Covent Garden, Brighton and Manchester: £50 for a cut and blow dry, including a conditioning treatment, and two full size products from the Trevor Sorbie range to take away! The offer runs until the end of November.

My hair was cut by Juan, and I was incredibly impressed by his professionalism; he pretty much ‘got’ what I wanted straight away, and added his only little twist to it…which  straight away inspired me with confidence.

Here’s a pic of me mid-haircut, with Juan in the background. Larvely eh?!

Trevor Sorbie, Covent Garde

My hair has a rather annoying kink to it, which means that even the most determined straightening efforts by me, usually come to nothing. Juan very clevery blowdryed it with a paddle brush from side to side. His top tip was to blow dry from the roots, and here’s the end result. Bear in mind that it was quite a blowy damp day so the wispiness is caused by that. Nevertheless, I am very happy with the end result:

Blow dryed by Trevor Sorbie, CG

I’ve still got the remnants of my once caramel highlights in my fringe, and scattered across the top layer of my hair. I’ve already added toner to it once, but nonetheless they are still a rather hideous brassy blonde now. Juan very cleverly cut into my fringe to deal with this, and the result is here to see.

I also came away with the following full size products to try for free:

Trevor Sorbie Professional ‘Beach Hair’ which is a type of salt spray to give that ‘sexy’ beachy look (usual price £9.20)

Trevor Sorbie Professional ‘Intensive Mask’ for dry/damaged hair (usual price £12.25)

I’ve not tried either of these yet, although a variation of the intensive mask was used in my treatment, and left my hair feeling lovely and glossy! All of these products are paraben free.

I also received a trial size Kerastase product to try: Elixir Ultime which contains a combination of oils including camelia and argan oil. The full size version of this retails for around £34.  I am completely sold on this already, and suspect I’ll eventually buy a full size version, although this trial size should last a while, as you really only need to use the smallest amount. It can be used as a pre-cleanser to be used before washing, as well as an intensive conditioning treatment on damp hair. I’ve mainly be using it as a finishing product for flyaways.

If you don’t get a chance to get to Trevor Sorbie before the end of November, I also have a 20% discount ‘refer a friend’ voucher which I will happily send out to the first person to tweet or email me : )x

Comments

  1. Love your hair cut 🙂

Leave a Reply

