Extremely superficial lipglossy post

Lipglosses: aren’t they just always disappointing. The colour never looks anything like it does on the bottle, and they usually come off within two seconds of wearing them. What’s the point?!

Well, enter my new and not so new purchases from Illamasqua. I’m a bit late to the party on this one, as loads of other bloggers have been raving about their stuff for a while, but I actually only made my first Illamasqua purchases last autumn, and as it is still my favourite lipgloss I just thought I would show you a quick pic of it on, along with a great offer in Selfridges at the moment (see below)

Lipgloss in 'Move'Their ‘intense lipglosses’ are divine, really intense in colour and relatively long-lasting for a lipgloss. My current favourite is ‘Move’, which I am wearing in this picture, along with the powder blusher in ‘Ambition’. (I think any kind of a dusty pink is perfect for a more sandy skin tone).

Illamasqua 'provoke'

My more recent purchase is their Sheer Lipgloss in ‘Provoke’, which is a more pearly beige. I’m still testing this one, so a proper swatch to follow!

In the meantime, swatches of all their products can be found on their website: http://www.illamasqua.com, which is where you can also find their complete range. The swatches aren’t that accurate, and it really depends on how pigmented your lips are, so if you can get to Selfriges, London, it’s worth doing so.

The lipglosses retail at a relatively reasonable £13.

A word of warning: their products do have quite a high pigmentation, so handle with care! I would suggest a very light hand, as otherwise the results can be a bit panstick!

If you are able to get to Selfridges, they currently have a fab offer of a free nail varnish in selected colours with every two purchases!

And, if you ‘like’ their Facebook page, there is a further online discount available…so very worth doing!

Leave a Reply

