Silent Sunday

I know a lot of bloggers do a ‘Silent Sunday’ post where they just post a picture, rather than words.

I haven’t really felt the need to do so up to now, as my blog is really my outlet for all my crazy ramblings. Today is different though:  the loss of another great musical made me more than a little sad, as she was someone I grew up with. Her biggest hit ‘I will always love you’ was of course a Dolly Parton song.  Parton released a statement on Saturday saying: ‘I will always be grateful and in awe of the wonderful performance she did on my song, and I can truly say from the bottom of my heart, ‘Whitney, I will always love you. You will be missed.’”

I know there are a lot out there who will be cynical about her demise, and talk of the drugs, but this is how I want to remember her. As a great beauty and an amazing vocal talent:

Leave a Reply

