Love this:

Rand0mms [rand-aums]: moments. some, bringing me closer to peace. Others, inspiring its acquisition.

Image

ANY CHARACTER HERE

“I’d like the mac and cheese and thun-dhoor-hee chicken wings, please.”

ANY CHARACTER HERE

She leans in to bridge what I think is the auditory distance between us.

ANY CHARACTER HERE

“…the mac and cheese and THUN dhoor hee chicken wings, please,” I say with my kindest and best off-the-clock professional smile, teeth tucked passive aggressively behind my lips.

ANY CHARACTER HERE

She responds with question mark eyebrows “I’m so sorry..can you repeat that?”

ANY CHARACTER HERE

“The thunnnndhooooooooreeeeee wings….???”.

ANY CHARACTER HERE

No dice, again. Her bewilderment is contagious, because at this point I’m beginning to wonder if we’re speaking in different languages. She now leans in further, in complete violation of my face’s personal space, and I imagine what “What part of my order don’t you understand?” must smell like on my breath.

ANY CHARACTER HERE

Pan to: My bff/roomie/hetero-life-partner of four years and another…

View original post 726 more words

Leave a Reply

