‘Bionsen’ deodarant: love, love, love

Deodarants…what can I say, I’m a bit take it or leave it with them. I think it may have something to do with the overperfumed ones that dominate the market.You know the ones I’m talking about.

Of late my anti-deodarants issues have had more to do with the aluminium content and possible links to breast cancer in particular. If you think about it, it makes sense, blocking your sweat ducts (which is what anti-perspirants do) can’t be too healthy in the long run.

Enter my latest purchase: Bionsen. I’ve tried a few aluminium free deodarants including ones from Tisserand and Weleda. Both very nice, and yet something was lacking. It was probably to do with the smell; doesn’t someone seem right to smell of roses in your armpits. I just  want to smell nice and clean, that’s all!

For me this was one of the first things that attracted me to Bionsen; it reminds me of some of the products I pick up on holiday in France or Spain. It’s not too perfumed and just clean smelling.

Enriched with Japanese spa minerals, I find it completely addictive and yet very neutral smelling; so much so that even my ‘very addicted to highly scented deodarants’ other half now loves it.

What’s more it’s perfect for sensitive skin. Big tick from me on that front.

Bionsen comes in all sorts of variations. I’ve tried the roll-on and found it incredibly effective, and am currently trying the pump spray.

What I love about this brand is that it’s very affordable and is available at Boots, so no need to trek to any health shops. Brilliant, and I am hoping that soon it will replace some of those horrid aerosol, flowery deodarants completely!

Leave a Reply

