FOTD: my favourite Top Shop lippie and Kiko BB cream

I’m officially back on the blogging bandwagon, so thought I would continue with some of my summer favourites, most of which I happen to be wearing today.

Kiko BB cream in action

These include the Kiko BB cream which I picked up in Sicily earlier in the summer. Kiko is an Italian brand which is dirt cheap but amazing. If you haven’t discovered it yet, check out their website: www.kikocosmetics.co.uk. They’ve got shops in Westfield shopping centres. What I love about this BB cream, other than the price (it’s currently available for £3.00), is that it has a very high SPF of 30, so is perfect as a holiday cover up. What’s more, presumably because it mainly caters to the Italian market, the colour range is great for Asian skin tones. Their ‘medium’ was ideal for my post-holiday tanned skin (which is unfortunately definitely starting to wear off now!).  This is ‘Limited Edition’ so grab it while you can!

My other Spring/Summer favourite has been this Top Shop lippie (“Sartorial”).

"Sartorial" lip stick from Top Shop

It’s hard to define the colour, other than to say it’s a cross between a pink and an orange, and has a slightly luminious quality to it, again perfect for the summer. As you can see it’s been pretty well-used. I’ve said it before, but Top Shop make-up has to be one of my favourite high street brands.

Leave a Reply

