January empties: Clarins’ Blue Orchid Treatment Oil

Well, although I promised a post on my current skin care routine, it just occurred to me that very little has actually changed since I did this post http://mbbmore.com/category/una-brenna/ back in the Autumn.

So instead, this is going to be a post about the newest edition to my routine: the Clarins Blue Orchid Treatment Oil (which, as you can see, has been used up pretty rapidly!):

Huile Orchidee Bleue

Clarins Blue Orchid Facial Oil

When my previous Liz Earle treatment oil (the Superskin Concentrate (read about it here: http://mbbmore.com/2012/08/27/august-empties-with-an-oily-disposition/) ran out, I just happened to come across this in my local Debenhams.

I know some people swear by the Clarins skin care range, but I have to admit, other than a hand lotion I was given as a present a few years ago, I’ve barely tried any of their range (dare I say, it’s always seemed a bit ‘middle-of-the-road’ and unadventurous).

It’s part of a range of face oils that apparently Clarins has had as part of its skin care range for eons…but with the current craze for face oils its been very cleverly repackaged.

This one is for dehydrated skin, and smells divine: the clue is in the name.

Do I love it as much as my Liz Earle Facial Oil? Well, I’ve been raving on about that one for quite a while. If you love the herbal smell of that, this one is quite different. It doesn’t necessarily have the same relaxing qualities as the LE one.  And I’m not convinced as yet that it absorbs into my skin as effectively; it just seems to sit on top of it. Having said that, it does do the job of rehydrating more than adequately. Importantly, it’s also alot cheaper (£30 for this bottle), and more widely available…. A combination of both factors has meant that I’ve used it far less sparingly!

Will I be going back for more? Yes, definitely! I may even try some of the rest of their range…so watch this space ;)x

Leave a Reply

