A sea of green…

Ever since redecorating our kitchen is a gorgeous Farrow & Ball light green called ‘Pale Powder’ last year, I’ve been on the look-out for a new kitchen clock to go with it.

After browsing through the latest digital edition Living etc I came across this beautiful clock in Habitat, which I am still completely in love with, and takes pride of place in our kitchen:

20140113-222320.jpg</

I still can’t seem to get enough of it, and just love how the numerals look against the green glass.

This photo really doesn’t do justice to the Farrow & Ball paint I know have on my kitchen walls. I would describe it as a greyish green, which, as with all F&B paints really changes with the light.

It was my first foray into F&B, and I am now in search for the perfect dove blue for our bedroom.

Talking of greens, I thought I should also just let you in on my latest find at Top Shop Nails, which I tweeted a photo of last week. Easy Peasy really reminds me of a slightly darker version of ‘Pale Powder’.

It has a great consistency, and is incredibly easy to apply (not something I could say about all their colours), and is relatively good on the chipping front.

After wearing a lot of glittery and bright nails polishes over the festive season…this colour just matches my mood perfectly at the moment. As ever this £5 nail varnish from Top Shop is just too cheap a treat to resist.

20140113-223228.jpg

Leave a Reply

